Why I dislike MY computer on Fridays…

     .vs               

After spending two hours and forty minutes in our computer technology class, on the iMac’s, I leave the class almost every week feeling like I learned how to do something very cool.  And why hadn’t I taken this class before?  This would have made my undergrad a lot easier.  So what I’m trying to say is, that I feel good about what I learned in class for the rest of the evening.
Time to wake up on Friday… go to my computer and… it’s gone — all that we discussed the previous evening.  Where had it gone? 
It’s actually not all gone, but hidden.  The difference between my computer and the iMac are too many to discribe.  “Right-click” .vs “CONTROL-click”.  It becomes frustrating.  Why do we need two different types of computers to get to the same conclusion?  Is there a better choice of computers? 
I guess it is better that we have experience on both brands of computers, but I honestly wish there was only one.  I feel more comfortble on my home computer.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Why I dislike MY computer on Fridays…

  1. Peter,
    I understand your discomfort. But as a teacher, it is important that you are fluent with both operating platforms. So, just chalk this up to being better prepared for whatever you might face 🙂

Leave a comment